Paul Kelly Cup

The Paul Kelly Cup is the largest AFL primary school competition in New South Wales and the ACT and is open to students in Years 5 and 6. This season will see the introduction of a girls division which will progress to a state final. We encourage all schools to enter a girls and boys side as part of the competition!

The Paul Kelly Cup consists of 12 player teams competing in round robin carnivals in your local area. Games are played on a smaller field using modified 12-a-side rules. This allows children who are new to the game to experience and enjoy AFL in a safe and fun environment. Your team(s) will play a minimum of three games at your AFL Paul Kelly Cup Gala Day.

Local Paul Kelly Cup days are held in Term 1 and early Term 2. Winning teams progress to a regional final, normally completed in Term 2. The state final, which will be hosted at Blacktown Olympic Park in 2011, will take place at the end of Term 3 with sides from all over NSW and the ACT.

In 2010 there were over 1000 teams and more than 15,000 students participating from schools all over NSW and the ACT.

Paul Kelly Cup Past Winners Boys

2001 – Willoughby Public School
2002 – Wagga Wagga Public School
2003 – Bishop Henschke Public School
2004 – St Michaels Primary School
2005 – Finley Public School
2006 – Bishop Henschke Public School
2007 – Belmore North Public School
2008 – Bishop Henschke Public School
2009 – Mater Dei College Wagga
2010 – Mater Dei College Wagga
2011 - St Pats, Albury

Paul Kelly Cup Past Winners Girls

2010 - Kings Langley
2011 - The Assumption School, Bathurst

For more information please contact your regional game development team by clicking here.

AFL Sydney
AFL Sydney Women’s Division One
Central West
Tamworth AFL
Sapphire Coast
South Coast
Farrer FL
Riverina FL
Northern Riverina FL
Hume FL
Black Diamond AFL
North Coast AFL
AFL Canberra
AFL Canberra Women’s
Broken Hill
AFL NSW/ACT Representative Matches
Front Page News
Photo Gallery
Upcoming Events
AFL Community club
Sydney Swans
Team GWS
connect to the afl
Hart Sport
Pila Group
Cougar Sportswear
Cougar Sportswear
Copyright   © 2015  AFL NSW/ACT.